How do I remove a photo from my FB Photos?
Please Login to ask or answer a question, or Register if you do not have a SearchWarp Account.
Some photos somebody else took with me in them are in my FB photos - but I don't want one of them, and can work out how to delete it! Help!Answers to this question:
If someone else posted it, you cannot delete it. Only they can remove a photo they posted. You can, however, untag yourself so that it doesn't show up anywhere as "you" but if they retag you, it will happen again.
The only thing you can do permanently is ask them to please remove the photo or crop you out of it.
Jean's right. All you can do is un-tag yourself and ask the person to delete it.
Thanks, Jean. I posted the same message in my status and whoever put the photo up deleted it for me. I don't like that we don't have any control over our own photo albums. It could be a serious problem.
Click the picture. Then beneath the picture it says "People in this picture:"
Your name will be there. Beside the names, click "remove tag".
That un-tags you, and removes the picture from your photos.
I know how you feel. I hate it when it happens to me, too. Good luck!
Thanks for posting "untag" instructions, Sydney. I didn't even think to include that!
Thanks, Sydney. I really don't like this feature of FB.
I removed my whole FB account (twice) but not sure about photos....
I read the replies to your question and it seems most are providing you with instructions on how to remove a photo someone else uploaded to Facebook, but you're saying "in my FB photos", which sounds as if you uploaded the photo yourself, that was taken by someone else.
In any event - following are Facebook instructions on removing photos:
"How do I delete a photo?
You can remove one of your photos while viewing it by clicking "Delete...
You can remove one of your photos while viewing it by clicking "Delete This Photo" under the photo.
If you want to delete an entire album you have created, you can do so by clicking "Edit Album Info" at the bottom of the album page and then selecting the "Delete" tab. You can also delete multiple photos at once photos from the "Edit Photos" tab.
Keep in mind that you will not be able to delete a photo if you did not upload it yourself. To remove a friend's photo from your profile, simply view the photo and choose "Remove Tag" at the bottom next to your name. The photo will no longer be linked to your profile."
Total Answers: 5, Total Page Views: 6,543.go to you edit on profile? a guess
The SearchWarp Q&A section is for entertainment and civil discourse only. As always, if you need professional advice, seek the advice of a professional.